CDO Forums

Full Version: How long have you played warhammer
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

D'dos Croizii

Only a month and a half, still a newbie
Since Fall of 1989 for WFRP; 1990 for Fantasy Battle.
I started collecting WH Undead back in 1994.
................2004..........The year archaon on foot was released. It seems like i have been collecting for much longer than that.
When it was first released but i had a break of fifteen years while travelling running  clubs,Festivals etc got back into it again about six years ago and opened the treasure trove of boxes that had been stored awayBig Grin

Willmark Wrote:
1994? That's it? Fffffttttt! Noob! Happy

Yeah but still - as soon as I had the money as a young beardling, I spent it for GW - so I still showed the right attitude!

I must've began in 2003.
I have a depressing feeling I started playing before some of you were even born.

My first year of High School, I think, which would have been around 1986.
Nearly 6 years ago now Sorcerer. Kinda hard to believe.
We may be ancient but the child still lives within us.we still allow that child self its pleasure of play,long live the child withinSorcererBig Grin
Age is relative and my relatives are youngBig Grin 8 yr old daughter and 11week old boy keep me youngRespect to the Hat!

This_Is_My_Boomstick!! Wrote:
1989, 3rd edition rulebook and heroquest, loved the warhammer background with the huge amount of races in it, many years later...............

Oi, I had Heroquest too! Happy When was that, uh... around 1990. But back then I did not realize that it was set in a much bigger and already well established fantasy world.

Kera foehunter Wrote:
Wow it looks like Wallacer is the one who played the longest

No i think thats me was playing in 1983 but had collected citadel GW minis since 1979Sorcerer
Tho i did have a break so havent actually been playing all the time