Another new player with list (1600) + an introduction
Author MessageAnother new player with list (1600) + an introduction
themanbelow
Hobgoblin

Group: Dawi Zharr
Market Rep: 0
Slaves: 10

Another new player with list (1600) + an introductionthemanbelow 04-11-2012

I'm pretty new to the whole Warhammer thing to be honest (And hope I don't offend anyone with what I am about to say) and even newer to this forum.  So hi!

Anyway I've had a few warhammer models for a while (Daemons of Chaos) but don't play as often as I would like.  As time is short when I do play, and because my friends tend to impose smaller game sizes (mainly due to their smoking, drinking and general faffing), DOC were becoming a bit stale (Game pointage range from 500 - 1600).  

So I decided to look for a second army (I still love DOC I am honest) and tried a few out without much interest.  However as soon as I saw and read about CD's I was instantly sold.  They are a great alternative to DOC and I can do exactly the things I was unable to do with DOC.

Also the expensive points helps me a little because I wont need to buy and paint as many models (even if they are a little pricier).  

Anyway I am waffling a touch, so had a few games and although I've read on here that the skullcracker is a bit pants, I really liked it and think it can work (hopefully I have played the rules correctly).

Rather than producing a list to be friendly or to win games I have basically produced a list on things I like (variation is the key).  Here is what I intend to buy/play over the coming months.  I don't know what is or isn't cheese because I don't immerse myself in that to be honest (and I wouldn't be that great with a cheesey army anyway).

So I would appreciate any comments on this forthcoming list and whether you think anything is a waste (even the skullcracker) or whether you would suggester otherwise.

(Note: Apologies if I get anything wrong re: models, rules, tactics etc and pls correct me)